"The best conference I have ever been to"

Lysa Clavenna, Head of Innovation, Samsung Europe


“Take an eclectic group of 200 interesting and interested people hand-picked from the worlds of business, culture, academia, policy, technology and media - approximate to the number of countries in the world. Put them together for 100 hours of curated conversation and connection and you have an intelligent knowledge network of new friends, colleagues, and a way of seeing and understanding the world. This is what Names Not Numbers is about ”

Julia Hobsbawm, Founder, Names Not Numbers

Confirmed participants for Oxford include:

Iain Anderson, Director & Chief Corporate Counsel, Cicero Group
Arabella Bakker, European Corporate Citizenship Manager, Samsung
Stephen Barber, Group Managing Director & Group Head of Communicat Pictet Group
Oli Barrett MBE, Director, Co-Sponsorship Agency & Make Your Mark with a Tenner
Nigel Barton, Founder, Wyrd
Mallika Basu, Acting Managing Director, Corporate MSL London
Stephen Bayley Author, Critic, Columnist, Consultant, Broadcaster
Rose Beaumont, Senior Vice President, Group Head, Communications, Mastercard
Rosemary Beaver, Head of International Regulatory Affairs, Lloyd's
Mark Bergman, Partner, Paul, Weiss Rifkind Wharton & Garrison
Octavius Black, CEO, Mind Gym
Rosie Boycott, Chair, London Food Board
Amy Brown, Head of Events, Google
Di Burton, Managing Director, Di Burton Ltd
Stephanie Busari Supervising Producer, Digital Features CNN.com International
Vikki Buxton-Cope, Business Development and Marketing Director, Robertson Cooper
Cassie Chadderton, Director, Media and Stakeholder Relations Arts Council England
Sarah Churchwell, Professor of American Literature and Public Understanding of the Humanities, University of East Anglia
Kathrin Cohen Kadosh, co-Director, REDD Lab, Deptartment Experimental Ps University of Oxford
Vittorio Colao, Chief Executive, Vodafone Group Plc
Ben Cooper, Controller, BBC Radio 1
Fiona Cornes, Communications Director, Shawbrook Bank
Armand D'Angour, Classicist and Musician, Jesus College Oxford
Tiffanie Darke, Commerical Content Director, News UK
Caroline Daniel, Editor, FT Weekend
Andrew Davidson, Consultant
Charlie Dawson, Founding Partner, The Foundation
Jeremy Dodd, Director, Stratton & Reekie
Alastair Dryburgh, Chief Executive, Akenhurst Consultants
Lisa Dwan, Actress and Writer
Bill Emmott, International Author
Lisa Felton, Global Governance and Strategy Manager, Vodafone
Annette Fergusson, Senior Sustainability Manager, Vodafone
Stephen Fleming, Editor, eiDigest and CEO, FlemingPR
Luciano Floridi, Professor of Philosophy and Ethics of Information, & Director of Research, University of Oxford
Lynne Franks, Founder, SEED
Giles Fraser, South London Priest and Guardian Columnist
Sir Lawrence Freedman, Emeritus Professor of War Studies King's College, London
Anthony Fry, Chairman, Fry Associates
Susan Gibson, Board Member, International Rescue Committee UK
Ted Gibson, Professor of Cognitive Science, MIT
Misha Glenny, Journalist and Author
Professor Ian Goldin, Director, Oxford Martin School, Professor of Globalisation and Development, University of Oxford
Harvey Goldsmith CBE, Managing Director, Artist Promotion Management
Caroline Goyder, Director, The Gravitas Method
Matthew Gwyther, Editor, Management Today
Patricia Hamzahee, Founder, Integriti Capital
Helga Henry, Director, Creative Shift
Professor Angie Hobbs, Professor of the Public Understanding of Philosophy, University of Sheffield
Jessica Hill, Consultant, Taylor Bennett
Professor Herminia Ibarra, Cora Chaired Professor of Leadership and Learning and Professor of Organizational Behaviour, INSEAD
Helen Jeffrey, Associate Publisher, London Review of Books
Tim Johns, Partner, Change Agency
Ayanna Johnson
Emily Kasriel, Head of Editorial Partnerships and Special Project, BBC World Service Group
Bridget Kendall MBE, Diplomatic Correspondent, BBC
Baroness Helena Kennedy QC, Principal, Mansfield College
Mark Kennor, General Manager, Commercial Management, John Lewis Partnership
Baroness Denise Kingsmill, Business person, Peer and Columnist
Matthew Kirk, Group External Affairs Director, Vodafone
Ariane Koek, Creator and Founding Director of Arts, CERN, Switzerland
Helena Krawitz, Director, Thundercliff Consulting 
Kirsty Lang, Presenter Front Row BBC Radio 4
Tim Lang, Professor of Food Policy, Centre for Food Policy, City University London
Sophie Lilley, Director, Lansons
Justine Lutterodt, Director, Centre for Synchronous Leadership
Andrew Marshall, Managing Director, EMEA, Cognito
Dr Heather McGregor CBE, Director, Taylor Bennett
Ben Moss, Managing Director, Robertson Cooper
Andrew Mullins, CEO, Knowledge and Networking Division, Informa Plc
Toby Mundy, Founder, TMA Agency, Executive director, The Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-fiction
Victoria Nash, Deputy Director and Policy and Research Fellow, Oxford Internet Institute
Dan Newman, Facilitator/ Process Designer, Matter
Bridget Nicholls, Founder, Pestival
Cardinal Vincent Nichols, Archbishop of Westminster
Paul Noble, Creative Director, Spiritland/Monocle 24
Ben Page, Chief Executive, Ipsos MORI
Roger Parry CBE, Media Entrepreneur, Visiting Fellow, Said Business School
Matt Peacock, Group Communications Director, Vodafone Group plc
Mark Read, CEO, WPP
Martin Rees, Astronomer Royal 
Anne Richards CVO CBE, Global Chief Investment Officer, Aberdeen Asset Management
Hannah Rothschild, Waddesdon Manor, Rothschild Collections
Sathnam Sanghera, Writer, Columnist, The Times
Habie Schwarz, Photographer and Research Director, Spotlight Research and Consultancy
Professor Sir Nigel Shadbolt, Director, Web Science Institute and Principal-Designate, Jesus College, Oxford
Elif Shafak, Author
Hetan Shah, Executive Director, Royal Statistical Society
Vanita Sharma, Communications Consultant, Diligenta
Mary Ann Sieghart, Chair, Social Market Foundation
Alex Simmons, Director, Smithfield
John Smythe, Partner, Engage for Change
Sue Stapely, Solicitor and Strategic Communications Consultant
Kim Swan, International Regulatory Affairs, Lloyd's
Marianne Talbot, Director of Studies in Philosophy, Department of Continuing Education, University of Oxford
Lalita Taylor, Creative Director, Southwick Media
Fiona Thorne, Director of Corporate Affairs, Gala Coral Group
Emma Thwaites, Director, Thwaites Communications
Brigitte Trafford, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Virgin Media
Mark Urban, Diplomatic Editor, BBC
Simon Walker, Director General, Institute of Directors
Simon Warr, Communications Director, NATS
Sarah Weir, CEO, Waddesdon Manor
Geoff White, Technology Journalist, Channel 4 News
Rosie Wolfenden MBE, Co-Founder, Tatty Devine
Conrad Wolfram, Co-Founder/CEO, Wolfram Group
James Woudhuysen, Visiting Professor, London South Bank University
Peter York, Cultural Commentator & Associate, Editorial Intelligence